Vegas 2008 – Alexander Siddig Added to Guest List!!!

So I was checking http://www.creationent.com and found the other day that they posted the prices for autograph tickets for Vegas 2008!!! Since I’m working on completing my set of autographs from the DS9 cast, I was jumping for joy when I saw that Avery Brooks will be signing, $50 bucks a pop. Hey, even on my college student’s budget, I will make the $$$!!! Even if I have to eat Top Ramen in Vegas!

I went back to the site today to see if there had been any schedule updates, and I saw that ALEXANDER SIDDIG IS GONNA BE IN VEGAS!!!! Too bad my dad was home when I read that, otherwise I would have been jumping up and down screaming!!! Well, it’s tentative according to the site, but still, I don’t have his autograph yet either!!! Okay, so that’s $95 bucks to save up… and Nicole DeBoer will be there, so make that $120+. And I’ll also need to buy at least one general admission ticket, which looks like it will run anywhere from $30-$40 since general admission for all 5 days is now on sale for $149.

On my college student’s budget, and since we’re driving to Vegas on Wednesday or Thursday, I’ll probably be going on Saturday, and maybe an extra day if I need it to get an autograph. In the meantime, I’d better start eating more Top Ramen and saving up some $$$ for this… Anyone need a math tutor?

***Disclaimer: Star Trek and all the shows and characters and etc. are owned by CBS/Paramount. No copyright infringement intended. This blog is a collection of TrekkieGirl’s opinions and commentaries on the show, conventions, and other Star Trek related topics. TrekkieGirl writes about Trek for fun, not profit.***

2 Responses to “Vegas 2008 – Alexander Siddig Added to Guest List!!!”

  1. Anessa Says:

    Wow that sounds like loads of fun except possibly the completely Ramen based diet lol. Have you ever been to a convention before? Hope you have loads of fun whether it’s your first time or not =)

  2. TrekkieGirl Says:

    Lol, yeah, I’ve been doing lots of research into cheap eats in Vegas. Only because I’m not sure about how I’m gonna boil water in my hotel room to make the Ramen!

    I have been to 2 other conventions, both in San Francisco, almost 10 years ago. I’ll add a blog about those once I get around to scanning my pictures and autographs.

Leave a Reply

